How to remove Samsung Reactivation

Remove Samsung Lock

Samsung Reactivation Lock is a security feature that is available on all Samsung devices running Android OS 5.1 or higher. It might also be referred to as Factory Reset Protection (FRP).

Reactivation lock lets you use your Samsung account to prevent others from activating your device if it's ever lost or stolen. With the Reactivation lock turned on, you will be required to enter your Samsung account credentials prior to performing a factory reset on the device.

This feature is not the same as Device Lock, which is the password, PIN, or other method used to unlock your device when it has been turned off or inactive.

How to remove Samsung Reactivation Lock


  • On the device’s home screen, tap on Apps
  • Navigate to, and select Settings
  • Scroll down, and tap on Accounts
  • Tap on the account you wish to remove,
    For example: tap on Google, and then select your email address, i.e. johndoe@gmail.com
  • Select More in the top right corner of the screen
  • Tap on Remove Account
  • Your FRP has now been removed!

How to remove Samsung Reactivation Lock Using a Web Browser Remotely


  • In a web browser, visit Samsung Find My Mobile and Sign In with your Samsung Account ID
  • Click Wipe My Device
  • Click Erase Device
  • When the device has been erased, click Remove from Account

You can also use this procedure for devices that won't power on.